*The Higher Committee for the Community Enlightenment Project Holds Its 14th Meeting      *Celebration of Distributing Laptops for Visually Impaired Students and Launching the 2nd Phase of the Super Incubators Program      * Students Applied for Student Union Elections 1079      *Fayoum University Organizes an Expanded Medical Convoy in Bahariya Oasis      *Awareness Training for the Unit for Combating Violence against Women
Library & Information Science
Synopsis
The Department of Library and information Science was instituted under the Faculty of Arts in 2008/2009. This Department, which happened to be one of the first teaching departments in the country in this discipline, is charged with preparing high-caliber specialists in library, documentation and information science.

Vision:
This department seeks to provide an outstanding academic education keeping pace with modern information technologies for the rehabilitation of manpower in the field of libraries, documentation and information science for the purposes of development.

Mission:
Contributing to the development of society and providing skilled manpower in the field of libraries, documentation, and information capable of offering excellent information services in a rapidly changing knowledge society, in addition to dissemination of information awareness through doing various activities and scientific research.

Objectives :
The Department of Library and Information Science seeks to achieve the following objectives:
1 - providing educational programs of excellence in library, documentation and information science for the preparation of qualified professional staff to keep abreast of new information technologies of computers, electronic databases and the Internet.
2 - Preparation of competent researchers able to do and conduct research for the enrichment of intellectual production in the area of specialized libraries and information and can contribute to the dissemination of knowledge awareness.
3 - Development of the facilities and the establishment of laboratories needed to consolidate the process of teaching, training and research.
4 - Strengthening the relationship with the community through the provision of professional consultancy and training courses for workers in the fields of library and information in the public and private sectors.
Powered by  Group | All contents © Copyright 2007 - 2018 Fayoum University. All rights reserved

*«عميد آداب الفيوم» يشهد بروفات كورال الكلية: هدفنا اكتشاف المواهب           *مدير وحدة تطوير نظم تقويم الطلاب والامتحانات تحضر دورة تدريبية عن تحليل المفردات الإختبارية           *كيفية إعداد الامتحانات الإلكترونية وإعداد بنك الأسئلة في ورشة عمل بآداب الفيوم الأسبوع المقبل (تقرير)      *في ذكرى المولد النبوي.. "آداب الفيوم" تقيم أمسية دينية كبرى غدا      *دورة تدريبية في إعداد بنوك الاسئلة     
قسم الوثائق والمكتبات

نبذة عن القسم:

    يعتبر قسم المكتبات بجامعة الفيوم أحد أحدث أقسام المكتبات والوثائق والمعلومات في مصر وستستهل الدراسة فيه بداية من العام الجامعي (2008/2009) وذلك من أجل اعداد كوادر مهنية في تخصص المكتبات والوثائق والمعلومات.


 رؤية القسم:

   يسعي القسم إلي تقديم تعليم أكاديمي متميز يواكب تقنيات المعلومات الحديثة لتأهيل القوى البشرية في مجال المكتبات والوثائق والمعلومات تحقيقاً لأغراض التنمية وتلبية لحاجة المجتمع.


رسالة القسم:

   الإسهام في تنمية المجتمع وتزويده بالقوى البشرية المؤهلة في مجال المكتبات والوثائق والمعلومات والقادرة علي تقديم خدمات معلومات متميزة في مجتمع معرفي سريع التغير، والإسهام في نشر الوعي المعلوماتي عن طريق الأنشطة والبحوث العلمية.


  أهداف القسم:

    يسعي القسم إلي تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  1 - تقديم برامج تعليمية متميزة في مجال المكتبات والوثائق والمعلومات من أجل إعداد كوادر مهنية مؤهلة ومواكبة لتقنيات المعلومات الحديثة المتمثلة في الحاسبات الآلية وقواعد البيانات الالكترونية والانترنت.

2 - إعداد باحثين أكفاء يقومون بمهمة البحث والدراسة لإثراء الإنتاج الفكري المتخصص في مجال المكتبات والمعلومات والإسهام في نشر الوعي المعرفي.

3 -   تطوير مرافق القسم وإنشاء المختبرات اللازمة به لتدعيم عملية التدريس والتدريب والبحث.

4 - تقوية علاقة القسم بالمجتمع عن طريق تقديم الاستشارات المهنية والدورات التدريبية للعاملين في مجالي المكتبات والمعلومات في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص.
  Powered by
| جميع الحقوق © محفوظة لجامعة الفيوم 2007 - 2018