*New Cooperation Prospects between Fayoum University and Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)      *Launching Complaints Management and Support Decision-Making System Project for Sustainable Agriculture in Egypt at Faculty of Computers and Information      *Congratulation on Egypt’s U-23 National Football Team’ Victory as Champions of Africa      *Media Statement      *University President Meets the Preparatory Committee of the 12th Science Day
Weightlifting Championship


The Helwan University weightlifting team achieved a successful participation in the weightlifting championship which was held in the Sports Stadium. Four athletes from Helwan University finished first. Ahmed Abdo won the first place in the 56 kg and Ahmed Ahmed Saad clinched first place in the 62 kg division. Moreover, Ahmed Mohammad Abdul-Aziz came first in the 94 kg division, with Mohammad Essa Mohammad winning the first place in the 105 kg division.
As for other divisions, results came as follows: Mohammad Said, a Tanta University student, finished first, while Ahmed Saad Zakrya, a Mansoura University student, finished first in the 77 kg division. As for the 85 kg division, Hesham Saber Fadl, an Al-Azhar University student, won first place, while Nehad Ramadan, an Alexandria University student, finished first in the +105 kg division.
The three-day championship was held during 21-23 March 2007. Participating universities were received at the Hall of Saad Nassar of the Faculty of Agriculture. President of Fayoum University Galal Said opened the contest.
The championship witnessed the participation of athletes from Helwan University, Tanat University, Cairo University, Ain Shams University, Mansoura University, Alexandria University, Higher Education Institute, Al Azhar University, Kafer El Sheikh University, Zagzig University, Beni Suef University and Benha University.

The final result was as follows:

 First Place  Helwan University
 Second Place  Tanta University
 Third Place  Cairo University
 Fourth Place  Ain Shams University
 Fifth Place  Mansoura University

















Powered by  Group | All contents © Copyright 2007 - 2011 Fayoum University. All rights reserved