*Seminar on "Occupational Safety and Health in Laboratories"           *«Effect of iron oxides, aluminum and nano-silicone on the resistance of ordinary Portland cement for fire»           *Prof. Arafa Sabry, Dean of the Faculty, participates in the inauguration ceremony of Fayoum University Graduates Association      *Reception of new students      *Meeting of the Basic Science and Planning Sector Committee     


    Shedid elected as Science School Dean  

    Geology Professor, Ahmed Gaber Shedid, was declared dean of the Faculty of Science, after winning elections held on Monday 21 November 2011. Shedid was elected ahead of two other candidates Dr. Sayed Taha Mohammad, Professor of Physics, and Professor Mohammad Abdel Fattah Abdel-Salam, Professor of Geology. Shedid won 47.85 per cent of the vote, while his contender Professor Sayed Taha Mohammad garnered 25.36 per cent. The third contender, Professor Mohammad Abdel Fattah Abdel Salam won 8.19 percent of the vote, the Elections Commission declared. Some 113 people were registered to vote. Shedid holds degrees from the Universities of Menofia and Cairo. His principal area of research is hydrogeology. He has written several books and research papers in this domain of knowledge. On this occasion, Fayoum University congratulates the newly elected dean, wishing him the best of success. ** Gallery of Science Dean Elections

Powered by  Group | All contents © Copyright 2007 - 2018 Fayoum University. All rights reserved