*Prof. Ashraf Abd El-Maboud Appointed as Dean of Faculty of Tourism and Hotels      *Prof. Atef Mansour Appointed as Dean of Faculty of Archaeology      *Prof. Yasser Magdy Hatata Appointed as Dean of Faculty of Medicine      *Prof. Mohamed Issa Sayed is Assigned to Conduct the Work of Fayoum University      *Closing the Activities of Leadership Development Camp
Synopsis
 Public Hearth and Community Medicine department includes many branches that promote the improvement of life quality across the population. Through the prevention of common diseases and the application of preventive measures at both the individual and community level as well as improving the health care systems it seeks to improve the overall health of the community,

Public Health and Community Medicine entails : Health programs and services, primary health care activities provided at the health care units of the Ministry of Health and Population, Epidemiology of communicable and non communicable diseases, Adequate Healthy Nutrition, Environmental Sanitation – Occupational Health,–and Health education and behavioural science, in addition to health economics and administration in order to improve the health care services and promote health behaviour and practices to achieve better health for all.

Public Health& Community Medicine includes the following major themes:

1. Health services and programs.

2. Epidemiology

3. Environmental Health

4. Occupational Health

5. Clinical Nutrition

6. Research methodology and medical statistics

7. Health management and Health system and economics

8. Demography and population health

Public Health and Community Medicine is considered a clinical science department in the Faculty of Medicine and is taught to the fourth year under-graduate students as well as post-graduate students (Master degree –Medical doctorate degree). The curriculum has both a theoretical and a practical part including field visits.

The department includes (12) staff members, (1) Professor, (2) Associate professor, (5) lecturers, (2) Assistant lecturers and (2) administrators.

Powered by  Group | All contents © Copyright 2007 - 2018 Fayoum University. All rights reserved

*احتفالية كلية الطب بجامعة الفيوم باليوم العالمى للدرن           *بدء فعاليات المؤتمر السابع لقسم طب الأطفال           *ندوة بعنوان كيفية التعامل مع مريض الصرع      *حفل تكريم أ.د/خالد الخشاب      *الامتحان الإلكترونى لطلاب كليه الطب     
نبذة عن القسم

يضم قسم الصحة العامة وطب المجتمع العديد من الفروع التى تضمن تحقيق جودة حياة الأنسان من حيث منع حدوث الأمراض خاصة الشائعة في المجتمع وتطبيق إجراءات الوقاية علي مستوي الفرد وكذلك علي مستوي المجتمع و الأرتقاء بالمنظومة الصحية من أجل صحة أفضل.
يضم منهج الصحة العامة وطب المجتمع معرفة الخدمات والبرامج الصحية والأنشطة المقدمة بوحدات الرعاية الصحية الأساسية و المستشفيات و الهيئات التابعة لوزارة الصحة والسكان. كما يتضمن دراسة وبائيات الأمراض كالأمراض المعدية والأمراض المزمنة- التغذية السليمة-الصحة البيئية –الصحة المهنية-التثقيف الصحي عن طرق الوقاية من الأمراض المختلفة ـ ويشمل ايضا بعض العلوم السلوكية والأدارية والأقتصادية. ويهدف هذا المنهج الي الأهتمام بالمجتمع و رفع آداء المؤسسات الصحية وكذلك رفع الوعي المجتمعي بالممارسات والسلوكيات التى تتصل بالصحة من أجل ضمان صحة سليمة للمجتمع.

تشمل الصحة العامة المحاور الرئيسية التالية:
1. الخدمات والبرامج الصحية.
2. علم الأوبئة والامراض المزمنه
3. الصحة البيئية
4. الصحة المهنية
5. اسس التغذية والتغذية العلاجية
6. علم الإحصاء الطبي وطرق البحث العلمي
7. علم الأدارة وأقتصاديات و نظام الصحة

يعتبر القسم من الأقسام الأكلينيكية التي تدرس لطلاب الكلية في الفرقة الرابعة كما يدرس ايضا لطلاب الدراسات العليا (الماجستير –الدكتوراة). يحتوي المنهج علي جزء نظري وجزء عملي وكذلك زيارات ميدانية تطبيقية. يضم القسم عدد 12 عضو هيئة التدريس (-1 أستاذ-2 استاذ مساعد -5 مدرسين-2 مدرس مساعد-2 معيد) .

  Powered by
| جميع الحقوق © محفوظة لجامعة الفيوم 2007 - 2018