President Message

Fayoum University is devoted to excellence in teaching, learning scientific research and community service. It also aims at developing various new educational services that qualify our students to be leaders in all disciplines of study. Thus, they will be able to contribute positively to the future of our society.

Accordingly, at the beginning of the academic year 2018/2019, it's my pleasure to welcome new and old students, wishing them outstanding success.

Fayoum University is one of the Egyptian universities established by the Republican Decree No. (84) for the year 2005 after being a branch of Cairo University in the past. Nowadays, the University has 20 faculties which are as follows: Education, Agriculture, Engineering, Social Work, Dar Al-Uloum, Science, Tourism and Hotels, Specific Education, Archeology, Medicine, Arts, Computers and Information, Early Childhood Education, Nursing, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Law, and finally Physical Education as well as Technical Institute for Nursing, Institute of Research and Strategic Studies of the Nile Basin Countries,

We have three accredited colleges: Faculty of Tourism and Hotels, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Early Childhood Education. Likewise, the university seeks accreditation for the rest of faculties from the National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation of Education with its enormous human and material resources. There are six other faculties are preparing for getting accreditation as soon as possible. In addition, the university hostel for female students has recently been accredited.

From my point of view, higher education is constantly evolving. New initiatives or advances in technology require professional academic staff to conduct the educational process properly. Therefore, we should continue investing in the academic staff by providing specialized courses and workshops for all of them to increase and to upgrade their qualifications and skills.

Above all, I'm delighted to have the opportunity to thank each faculty member personally for his commitment. Our staff is the lifeblood of our operation. They are working hard every day so that everyone at the University can obtain success easily.

You...me...all of us are here to help Fayoum University to success in its mission to provide an outstanding education to students. I am tremendously proud when I hear about your efforts to promote both of student service at the University and society service outside.

My dear students: I assure you that the university with its various departments prepared to start the new academic year. We carried out development and rehabilitations of infrastructure and university buildings. The university is working hard to provide the quality of the educational process, which is good for our dear Egypt.

The greatest strength of any institution is its people, so I sincerely thank the Fayoum University community of the academic staff, teaching assistants, employees, workers and students _and beyond _ for your continuous support for the University to elevate its rank among the other Egyptian universities.

May Allah bless all of you and puts you on the right path.

 


Prof. Dr. Ashraf Rahil

Acting President

كلمة رئيس الجامعة

تكرس جامعة الفيوم مجهوداتها للتميز في التدريس والتعلم والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع. كما تهدف إلى تطويرخدمات تعليمية مختلفة جديدة التي تؤهل طلابنا ليكونوا قادة في جميع التخصصات الدراسية. وبالتالي سوف يكونوا قادرين على المساهمة بشكل إيجابي في مستقبل مجتمعنا.


فجامعة الفيوم هى إحدى الجامعات المصرية التى أنشأت بالقرار الجمهورى رقم (84) لسنة 2005 بعد أن كانت فرعاً من جامعة القاهرة. وفي الوقت الحاضر ، تضم الجامعة 20 كلية وهم كالتالي: التربية، الزراعة ، الهندسة ، الخدمة الإجتماعية، دار العلوم ، العلوم ، السياحة والفنادق ، التربية النوعية ، الآثار ، الطب ، الآداب ، الحاسبات والمعلومات ، التربية للطفولة المبكرة ، التمريض، طب الأسنان ، الصيدلة ، الحقوق، التربية الرياضية، وكذلك المعهد الفني للتمريض ، ومعهد البحوث والدراسات الاستراتيجية لدول حوض النيل.

لدينا ثلاث كليات معتمدة وهم: كلية السياحة والفنادق ، كلية العلوم وكلية التربية للطفولة المبكرة. وبالمثل ، تسعى الجامعة للحصول على الاعتماد لبقية الكليات من الهيئة القومية لضمان جودة التعليم والاعتماد بمواردها البشرية والمادية الهائلة. وهناك ست كليات أخرى تستعد للاعتماد في أقرب وقت ممكن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم اعتماد المدينة الجامعية للطالبات في الآونة الأخيرة.

إن التعليم العالي يتطور باستمرار. وتتطلب المبادرات الجديدة والتقدم في التكنولوجيا أعضاء هيئة التدريس محترفين لتيسير انتظام العملية التعليمية بطريقة صحيحة. لذلك يجب علينا الاستمرار في الاستثمار في الطاقم الأكاديمي من خلال توفير الدورات وورش العمل المتخصصة لهم للارتقاء بمستوى قدراتهم ومهاراتهم.

علاوة على ذلك ، يسعدني أن تتاح لي الفرصة لشكر كل عضو من أعضاء هيئة التدريس شخصيا لحرصه على أداء واجبه بالجامعة، لأنهم شريان الحياة للعمل بها.

أنت ... أنا ... جميعنا هنا لمساعدة جامعة الفيوم على النجاح في مهمتها فى التعليم المتميز للطلاب. وأشعر بالفخر دائما عندما أسمع عن جهودكم لتعزيز كلا من: خدمة الطالب داخل الجامعة و خدمة المجتمع في الخارج.

أبنائى الطلاب : أؤكد لكم أن الجامعة بإداراتها المختلفة استعدت لاستقبال العام الدراسى الجديد و قامت بعمليات تحديث و تطوير البنية التحتية و صيانة المبانى الجامعية و تعمل الجامعة جاهدة على توفير سبل جودة العملية التعليمية داخل الجامعة بما يعود بالخير على مصرنا الغالية.

إن أعظم قوة لأي مؤسسة هي أبنائها ، لذلك اتوجه بخالص الشكر لكل أبناء جامعة الفيوم من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والهيئة المعاونة والفريق الإداري والعاملين والطلاب_ والزائرين من الخارج_ على دعمكم للجامعة الدائم للارتقاء بشأنها بين الجامعات المصرية المختلفة.

وفقكم الله و سدد خطاكم على طريق الحق
 


أ.د. أشرف عبد الحفيظ

قائم بأعمال رئيس الجامعة