Faculty of DarulUloom

About Board

Literary Studies Department is committed with the status of literature in its different eras: pre-Islamic (Jahili), early Islam, the Umayyad, the Abbasid, the Andalusian, and the modern. Also, it is concerned with the literature of the consecutive dynasties which govern Egypt since the Ayyubid to the Ottomans and the Mamluks. This department teaches these curricula over four years as well as the preliminary M.A year.