Fayoum University Hosts a Delegation from the National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation of Education

Prof. Yasser Magdy Hatata, President of Fayoum University, hosted a delegation from the National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation of Education, consisting of 3 teams to review the accreditation of the faculties of medicine, engineering, and arts during the period from 28/4/2023 until the first of next month, today, Sunday, 28/4/2024.
In the presence of Prof. Mohamed Farouk Al-Khabeery, Vice President of the University for Education and Student Affairs, Prof. Arafa Sabry, Vice President of the University for Postgraduate Studies and Research, Prof. Assem Fouad El-Essawy, Vice President of the University for Community Service and Environmental Development Affairs, and Prof. Hamdy Ibrahim, Dean of Faculty of Medicine. Mr. Ahmed Rashad, Acting Secretary-General of the University, Prof. Naglaa El-Sherbiny, Vice Dean of the Faculty of Medicine for Community Service and Environmental Development Affairs at Fayoum University, and Prof. Tamer Magdy Fahim, Director of the Quality Assurance and Strategic Planning Center at the University.
During the meeting, Prof. Yasser Magdy Hatata praised the role of the National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation in Education, stressing that the senior management of Fayoum University pays great attention to the visits of the quality teams and is keen on continuous communication with the authority, stressing the importance of this in improving the university’s global classification, as it reflects positively on the level of education and the educational service provided, noting that the university has 7 accredited faculties, which are the faculties of tourism, hotels, sciences, early childhood education, as well as the faculties of archaeology, education, agriculture, and computers and artificial intelligence.
It is noteworthy that the visit of a working team aims to accredit the Faculty of Medicine by each of Prof. Maysa Abbas Mohamed Amer, Professor of Medicine in Alexandria, Prof. Amany Ibrahim Mohamed Al-Barayry, Professor of Medicine in Kasr Al-Aini, Prof. Mai Ahmed Amin Hamza, Professor of Medicine in Ain Shams, and Prof. Hamdy Ahmed Hussein Tammam, Professor of Medicine in Qena University, and Prof. Abdel Aziz Mohamed Abdel Aziz Hussein, Professor of Medicine in Mansoura University. It aims to accredit the Faculty of Medicine on the institutional system.
The Faculty of Arts accreditation team consists of Prof. Nadia Hassan Al-Sayed Ali, Professor of Fundamentals of Education, Faculty of Education, Benha University, Prof. Sherif Senusi Abdel Latif Al-Saadawy, Professor at Faculty of Social Service, Beni Suef University, and Prof. Hana Odeh Khudari Ahmed, Professor of Strategic Planning. and future studies, Faculty of Education, Ain Shams University, Prof. Hussein Mohamed Ahmed Abdel Basit, Professor of Curriculum and Teaching Methods, Faculty of Education, South Valley University, Prof. Mona Al-Sayed Hafez Abdel Rahman, Professor of Sociology, Faculty of Arts, Ain Shams University, and Prof. Saeed. Ahmed Abu Deif Mahmoud, Professor of English Language, Faculty of Arts, Assiut University. The team aims to programmatic accreditation for sociology and history programs and an English language program.
The Faculty of Engineering is applying for accreditation of the Civil and Architecture programmes, and the third team consists of Prof. Yousry Mohamed Mowafi, Professor of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Al-Azhar University, Prof. Ahmed Mahmoud Mohamed Abdel Aziz El-Gamal, Professor of Irrigation Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Mansoura University, and Prof. Moataz Mahmoud Tolpa Mohamed, Dean of the Higher Institute of Engineering in Shorouk City.